music for arditti

Morgen ist es so weit: dasĀ Arditti Quartet fĆ¼hrt mein StĆ¼ck ‘music for ardtitti’ im Rahmen vonĀ musikprotokollĀ 2014 ur auf. FĆ¼r alle die nicht in Graz sind gibts amĀ Montag 20. Okt 23h das Ganze im zeitton als webstream.

english:

I’ve been looking forward to this all year:

the amazingĀ Arditti Quartet will be premiering my pieceĀ ‘music for arditti’Ā tomorrow Friday October 10, 2014 at musikprotokoll 2014Ā in the Helmut List Halle in Graz, Austria.

If you’re around for the festival, please stop by. The concert is at 9:30pm. Unfortunately the majority of you won’t be able to attendĀ the show, but fear not: you’ll have a chance to catch it per webstream on Monday October 20,Ā 11pm CET onĀ zeitton. That’s 4pm CST (looking at you Chicago), 2pm on the West coast (“awesome, thanks Boris!“), 10pm in the UK and midnight in Athens, and 10AM the next day for my bro in New Zealand

And finally – for the brave and bold – for there’ll be a live Q&AĀ on Saturday 10am. Live, as in, you can actually attend the thing on the MurinselĀ or it’s liveĀ broadcast here:Ā klassiktreffpunkt

thanks for your attention. I’m pretty excited.